Basti Division

Introduction of Basti Division


District Basti is the headquarters of the Basti division. There are three districts (Basti, Sidharthnagar and Sant kabir Nagar) in this division. There are 12 tehsils, 37 devlopment blocks, 2692 gram panchayats, 42 Police stations, 3 Lok sabha Area and 13 Vidhan Sabha Area in the  Division. The Basti division is formed since 04/07/1997 by the Govt. of UP. As per Census 2001 the total population 5545125, Male Population 2842395 and Female population 2702730  of the division.    

     Divisional commissioner; Basti is look after the

     administration and development of the Basti Division.


     Map of Basti Division


Commissioner Basti Division

Dr. Alka Tandon Bhatnagar, IAS Commissioner, Basti

Mobile: 91+9454417496

Phone (O):05542-283432

Phone (R): 05542-245130

Fax:   05542-283685   

Email: combas[at]



Divisional Level Officers


Statistical Information

 External Links

General Information

website of Basti District

Area And Population

website of Sidharthnagar

SC/ST Population

website of S.K. Nagar

Division at a Glance

Statistical information web site



E-Governance website

Mahatma Gandhi National Employment Guarantee Act.

UP  online (State Service Delivery Gateway)

Election Commission of India

      Tehsil Diwas

State Election Commission

      PDS System

 Chief Election Officer UP


UP Govt. Official website


National E - Governance Programme

Disclaimer: Site is designed and hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC). Site contents are owned, maintained and updated by respective departments. NIC does not take any responsibility legal or otherwise regarding the contents of this website or the contents of the websites linked to it.

2003-2013 National Informatics Centre

Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Govt.of India

Bast i- 272001


(View in 1024x768, IE 4.0 or above)

Web Site Designed & Maintained By :  National Informatics Centre,District Unit, Basti