UPSWAN Project District Basti

     UPSWAN UP State wide area Network  is a project under National e-Governance plan (NeGp). This project is implemented to provide dedicated 2 MBPS connectivity to District,Tehsil and Block level offices. Under this project 16 POP( Point of Presence) established at District, Tehsil and Blocks in 2008. The district level POP is established in collectorate ( DM office ). The POP has 7200 series of Router, L2, L3 Switches, 10 KVA UPS and two Network engineers. This POP is connected 2MBPS OFC leased Line from BSNL. Similarly, Tehsils and Blocks POP are established in their respective telsil and block.

List of  SWAN POPs of Basti


Location of POP Nodal Officer Network Field Engineers Telephone & Email


District Hq. Collectorate (DM office) Additional District Magistrate AMIT KUMAR SRIVASTAVA

Ajeet kumar Chaudhari



Tehsil Level POP


Tehsil Harriya SDM Harriya AMBUJ KUMAR PANDEY  
3 Tehsil Rudhauli SDM Rudhauli Vineeet kumar Srivastav  
4 Tehsil Bhan Pur SDM Bhan Pur Deepak Tiwari  
Block Level POP
5 Bankati BDO Bankati SURYA PRAKASH GAUR  
6 Saunghat BDO Saunghat SUDHIR KUMAR YADAV  
7 Parshrampur BDO Parshrampur AMIT KUMAR SHUKLA  
8 Vikramjot BDO Vikramjot MAYANK PANDEY  
9 Gaur BDO Gaur Sachida nand pathak  
10 Kaptanganj BDO Kaptanganj RAJESH KUMAR SHAHU  
11 Dubauliya BDO Dubauliya Ashish Kumar tripathi  
12 Bahadurpur BDO Bahadurpur MOHD.AKRAM  
13 ramnagar BDO ramnagar    
14 Saltauwa BDO Saltauwa SONU SINGH  
15 Kudrha BDO Kudrha    


Disclaimer: Site is designed and hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC). Site contents are owned, maintained and updated by respective departments. NIC does not take any responsibility legal or otherwise regarding the contents of this website or the contents of the websites linked to it.

2003-2013 National Informatics Centre
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Govt.of India
Bast i- 272001
(View in 1024x768, IE 4.0 or above)
Web Site Designed & Maintained By :  National Informatics Centre,District Unit, Basti