Date : 01/04/2013 - | Sector: IT

E-district is a State Mission Mode Project under the National e-Governance Plan. The project aimed to target certain high volume services currently not covered by any MMP under the NeGP and undertake backend computerization to enable the delivery of citizen centric services through Front-ends under the scheme, in the form of citizen facilitation centers, are envisioned to be built at District-, Tehsil-, Subdivision- and Block- levels. Village-level front-ends would be established through Common Services Centers (CSCs) for delivery of services.

Initially, E-District project implemented in 6 Districts of UP (Raebareli, Sita Pur, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Sultanpur and Gautam budh Nagar) as pilot project in year 2008. After successful implementation of pilot project, Govt. decided to rollout the E-district in all other districts of UP. The Basti District is selected in first phase of rollout of the project.

Visit at E-District Portal 





How To Apply

Citizen can apply ON Line on the portal of E-district Basti

View (10 KB)